Skip to main content


Agricultural Institute (AGI) Advisory Board

VIEW: Alphabetical By Group
Al Averitt

President, Protech Advisory Services Inc.

Joshua Bledsoe

State Agricultural Education Leader & State FFA Advisor, NC State

Chris Cammarene-Wessel

Ex-Officio | Director of Philanthropy, NC State CALS

Beth Pugh Farrell

Agricultural Programs Specialist, NC Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services

Rob Fleming

Farmer, Fleming Brothers Farm, LLC

Debbie Hamrick

Director of Specialty Crops, NC Farm Bureau Federation

Herman Sampson

Retired Alumni Distinguished Undergraduate Professor

John Michael Scott

Board Chairman | Loan Officer, AgSouth Farm Credit

Rick Smith

Board President | Leaf Tobacco Dealer, Independent Leaf Tobacco Co., Inc.

Charlotte Vick

CFO / Sweetpotato Packing & Sales Manager, Vick Family Farms

Paula Woodall

SVP / Senior Agribusiness Development Officer, First Citizens Bank & Trust Co.