Skip to main content


CALS Alumni and Friends Society

VIEW: Alphabetical By Group
John Abbott

NA Head, Regulatory and Stewardship, Syngenta Crop Protection

Chad Benton

Board Immediate Past President | R and D Associate Portfolio Manager, BASF Corporation

Collin Davidson Blalock

Owner/Operator, Collin’s Produce, LLC / Loan Officer, AgCarolina Farm Credit

Lakean Byrd

Board President | Executive Assistant, Thermo Fisher Scientific/PPD

Gwen Clark

Retired Agricultural Educator, Avery County High School

Karen Fishel

Executive Director of Human Resources, Furnitureland South, Inc.

Leslie Doss Fuquay

Technical Expert, Syngenta Crop Protection, LLC

Maggie Hamm

Senior Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer, Carolina Farm Credit / Member and Manager, ACA and Hollis Farms LLC

Joy Hicks

Senior Director for Governmental Affairs and Policy, NC Department of Environmental Policy

Kyle Mayberry

Director of Agriculture, The Biltmore Company

Aaron Messer

Area Business Manager, Bayer Crop Science

Sonia Murphy

Assistant Dean and Director of CALS Advancement / President, NC Agricultural Foundation

John Patterson

Chief Relationship Officer, Cape Fear Farm Credit

Dan Poole

Associate Professor – Animal Science, NC State

Casey Reynolds

Executive Director, Turfgrass Producers International

Caitlin Rivord

Quality Assurance Data Manager, Aviagen

George Simpson

Regional Manager, Yara North America, Inc.

Rick Smith

Owner, Independent Leaf Tobacco Co., Inc.

Ross Sozzani

Associate Professor - Plant and Microbial Biology, NC State

Bryant Spivey

County Extension Director - Johnston County, NC State

Jacob Traverse

Director of Membership Development, Institute for the Advancement of Food and Nutrition Sciences

William B. Upchurch, Jr.

Immediate Past President | Executive Director, NC Tobacco Trust Fund Commission

Brandon Tyler Williams

Product Manager, Helena Agri-Enterprise

Paula Woodall

Senior Vice President and Agribusiness Development Officer, First Citizens Bank and Trust Company

Kelly Wright

Assistant Director of Constituency Engagement, NC State Alumni Association

Nicole Youngblood

Board Secretary/Treasurer | Field Services Program Specialist, North Carolina Farm Bureau